top of page

What to do in Argostoli, Kefalonia, Greece


I recently had the amazing chance to visit the beautiful Argostoli, Kefalonia, via cruise ship. I did not find much about this place before going, so I had to write a post to tell the world how great this place is. This island is super beautiful, and in October, the weather was beautiful. I travel through the island by way of taxi. I strongly recommended renting a taxi and traveling around the island. Below are some of the fantastic things you should do while in Argostoli, Kefalonia.

Melissani Cave Lake

The Melissani Cave Lake is the biggest tourist attraction in Argostoli. It is a must-see. To learn more about this cave visit my blog post about the Argostoli caves.

Drogarati Cave

This is an enormous beautiful underground cave.

Visit the Sea Turtles

Argostoli is known for its sea turtles. You can go to the harbor near Antoni Tritsi or ask anybody were to see the sea turtle and go. You have to watch the water closely and hope one comes. Its a rarity to spot one but we spotted 3 so be patient.

Myrtos Beach

This is a beautiful beach. I drove past it but did not have time to go in. The water is so blue and clear I wish I could have gone in.

Skala Beach

Another beautiful beach. I know of a few people who visited and loved it.

Walk around the harbor

The harbor near the sea turtles was really cool. They had gifts shops and nice restaurants with seats by the water.

I truly recommend visiting this beautiful gem of an island. If you have questions about the island, please ask.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page